Future Falcons Fixtures To Be Televised

Thursday 31 December 2015

Two more Aviva Premiership fixtures selected for television.

As Premiership Rugby and BT Sport announce the Aviva Premiership fixtures to be televised during rounds 15 - 19 of the 2015/16 competition, two Newcastle Falcons matches have been selected for live broadcast.

The Falcons’ home fixture against newly promoted Worcester Warriors on Friday 4th March will be the first of the two games to be broadcast while the North East side’s to the Rec to face Saturday’s opponents Bath on 18th March will also be shown live on BT Sport.

Elsewhere in the league London Irish’s historic trip to New Jersey for their St Patrick’s fixture against Saracens will also be shown by Premiership Rugby’s live broadcast partner.

The full list of matches selected during rounds 15-19 is detailed below.

Meanwhile, games not selected for live broadcast, particularly during the RBS 6 Nations period, may have kick-off times altered over the coming weeks. Please watch this space and follow the Falcons’ social media channels for further information as it is confirmed.

Live TV selections on BT Sport

Round 15

  • Friday 4 March - 7.45pm...Newcastle Falcons v Worcester Warriors (Kingston Park Stadium)
  • Saturday 5 March - 3.15pm…Saracens v Northampton Saints (Allianz Park)
  • Sunday 6 March - 3pm…Leicester Tigers v Exeter Chiefs (Welford Road)

Round 16

  • Friday 11 March - 7.45pm…Harlequins v Bath Rugby (Twickenham Stoop)
  • Saturday 12 March - 1.45pm…Wasps v Leicester Tigers (Ricoh Arena)
  • Saturday 12 March - 8pm…London Irish v Saracens (Red Bull Arena)

Round 17

  • Friday 18 March - 7.45pm…Bath Rugby v Newcastle Falcons (The Rec)

  • Sunday 20 March - 1pm…Exeter Chiefs v Northampton Saints (Sandy Park)

  • Sunday 20 March - 3.15pm…Leicester Tigers v Saracens (Welford Road)

Round 18

  • Saturday 26 March - 3.15pm…Saracens v Exeter Chiefs (Allianz Park)

  • Saturday 26 March - 5.30pm…Gloucester Rugby v Bath Rugby (Kingsholm)

  • Sunday 27 March (Easter Sunday) - 1pm…Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers (AJ Bell Stadium)

  • Sunday 27 March (Easter Sunday) - 3.15pm…Northampton Saints v Harlequins (Franklin's Gardens)

Round 19

  • Friday 1 April - 7.45pm…Bath Rugby v Saracens (The Rec)

  • Saturday 2 April - 3.15pm…Leicester Tigers v Gloucester Rugby (Welford Road)

  • Sunday 3 April - 3pm…Wasps v Northampton Saints (Ricoh Arena)

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot