Thursday 31 January 2013 Written by: Adam

A tantalising backline containing talented fly-half George Ford, former Falcon Tom Biggs and explosive centres Joel Tomkins and Jordan Turner-Hall all get the nod.

Leicester Tigers No.8 Jordan Crane skippers the Saxons as head coach Jon Callard looks to avenge the 35-0 defeat of last year.

“Let’s not beat about the bush, we took a good hiding when we went up there last year, and we perhaps weren’t prepared for the game,” said Callard.

“But we’ve rectified things now, and the boys will be up for this game,” he added.

Meanwhile Scotland A head coach Shade Munro has challenged his troops which includes Falcons prop Grant Shiells to complete a home and away double after last year’s victory over the Saxons at Netherdale.

Munro said: “This is the first senior representative match of 2013 for a Scottish side and, as an opener for the RBS 6 Nations Championship, we have the opportunity to put a marker down and show what Scottish rugby is about, while those selected have an excellent chance to show why they deserve to feature in the remainder of the RBS 6 Nations campaign.”

Tickets for the game are still available but are selling fast. To snap up your tickets please call the Falcons Ticket Hotline on 0871 226 6060 or click here to purchase online.

**England Saxons:** 15 Elliot Daly, 14 Jonny May, 13 Joel Tomkins, 12 Jordan Turner-Hall, 11 Tom Biggs, 10 George Ford, 9 Richard Wigglesworth, 1 Matt Mullan, 2 Joe Gray, 3 Paul Doran-Jones, 4 Graham Kitchener, 5 George Robson, 6 George Kruis, 7 Will Fraser, 8 Jordan Crane (c)

**Replacements:** 16 Rob Buchanan, 17 Nick Wood, 18 Kieran Brookes, 19 Ed Slater, 20 Jamie Gibson, 21 Joe Simpson, 22 George Lowe

**Scotland A:** 15 Greig Tonks, 14 Duncan Taylor, 13 Alex Grove, 12 Alex Dunbar, 11 Nikki Walker, 10 Tom Heathcote, 9 Sean Kennedy, 1 Alasdair Dickinson, 2 Steven Lawrie, 3 Jon Welsh, 4 Tom Ryder, 5 Tim Swinson, 6 Stuart McInally, 7 Richie Vernon, 8 Ryan Wilson (c)

**Replacements:** 16 Alun Walker, 17 Grant Shiells, 18 Gordon Reid, 19 Robert McAlpine, 20 James Eddie, 21 Jamie Stevenson, 22 Ben Cairns, 23 Dougie Fife