Burrows skippers A-Team away to Leicester

Monday 05 March 2018 Written by: Adam

The game is a 7pm kick-off at Loughborough University, with free entry for all supporters.

Burrows leads out a potent side which includes pace in abundance on the wings in Zach Kibirige and Adam Radwan, Brett Connon steering the ship from fly-half.

An experienced centre pairing of Dominic Waldouck and Juan Pablo Socino is selected for the assignment, younger brother Santiago Socino packing down at hooker.

Canadian international Evan Olmstead starts in the second row, with Callum Chick on the blindside flank following his cameo from the bench in Saturday’s Aviva Premiership victory at Gloucester.

For those attending the game, Leicester Tigers offer the following advice:

*Enter the university campus via the East Park Entrance off Epinal Way and staff will direct you to available car-parking. The rugby pitch is on the left when you pass the security barrier.Please note that there is no covered seating available so supporters are advised to dress appropriately. Refreshments will be available from the Athletes Lounge overlooking the pitch.*

**Newcastle Falcons A-Team to face Leicester Tigers A (Monday, 7pm, Loughborough University)**

15 Tom Penny

14 Zach Kibirige

13 Dominic Waldouck

12 Juan Pablo Socino

11 Adam Radwan

10 Brett Connon

9 Sam Stuart

1 Sami Mavinga

2 Santiago Socino

3 Scott Wilson

4 Evan Olmstead

5 Andrew Davidson

6 Callum Chick

7 Simon Uzokwe

8 Ryan Burrows (captain)


16 Jamie Blamire

17 Adam Brocklebank

18 Trevor Davison

19 Max Davies

20 Matt Salway (Northumbria University)

21 Cameron Cowell

22 Craig Willis

23 Belisario Agulla

**Leicester Tigers**

15 Tom Brady

14 Will Foster (Loughborough University)

13 Matt Smith

12 Charlie Thacker

11 Jack Antoniou (Loughborough University)

10 George Worth (captain)

9 Ben Pointon (Loughborough University)

1 Facundo Gigena

2 Harry Mahoney

3 Ben Betts

4 Dom Barrow

5 Joe Maksymiw

6 Will Foster (Loughborough University)

7 Cameron Wilkins (Loughborough University)

8 Fred Tuilagi


16 Jamie Cox (Loughborough University)

17 Owen Hills

18 Andrew Nathan-Boyd (Loughborough University)

19 Sam Bailey (Loughborough University)

20 Oliver Kilgallon (Loughborough University)

21 Will Findlay (Loughborough University)

22 Joe Carolan (Loughborough University)

23 Bamidele Fadahunsi (Loughborough University)