Falcons A team announced

Monday 22 September 2014 Written by: Adam

Later on today Newcastle Falcons A team will travel to Heywood Road to face Sale Jets in their third match of the Aviva A-League season.

With the Falcons currently sitting at the top of their league following a bonus point win away to Leicester and a 19-3 victory over Bristol at Kingston Park last Monday, they will be looking to continue their unbeaten run in the Aviva A League.

Andy Saull once again captains the side which sees six changes to the Falcons’ team that faced Bristol at Kingston Park last Monday.

Rob Hawkins and Oliver Tomaszczyk join Alex Rogers in the front row while Brian Tuilagi comes into the back row alongside captain Saull and Richard Mayhew. Glenn Young and Will Witty complete the scrum in their third outing of the season.

Within the backs Dan Taylor makes his first start of the season for the A Team with Rory Clegg returning to the team at Fly Half. Last week’s Full Back Alex Tait switches places with Lee Smith to play on the wing along with Danny Barnes while Tom Penny returns to join Helleur in the Centres.

Tonight’s game kicks off at 7.30pm at Sale’s Heywood Road stadium, with live commentary available on the [@FalconsRugby][1] Twitter feed.

**Newcastle Falcons A-Team**
1. Alex Rogers, 2. Rob Hawkins, 3. Oliver Tomaszczyk, 4. Glenn Young, 5. Will Witty, 6. Brian Tuilagi, 7. Andy Saull (c), 8. Richard Mayhew, 9. Dan Taylor, 10. Rory Clegg, 11. Alex Tait, 12. Jamie Helleur, 13. Tom Penny, 14. Danny Barnes, 15. Lee Smith

16. David Nelson, 17. Eric Fry, 18. Mark Irving, 19. Dan Temm, 20. Joe Craggs, 21. James Christie, 22. Craig Willis, 23. Sean Brown.

[1]: https://twitter.com/FalconsRugby