Friday 31 May 2013 Written by: Adam

The competition is split into three qualifying legs, and a final, contested by all 12 Aviva Premiership Rugby clubs.

This is the only 7s event where you can watch the Aviva Premiership Rugby sides battle against one another.

Now into its fourth year, the tournament will kick-off at Gloucester’s Kingsholm Stadium on Thursday 1 August, followed by Pool B on Friday 2 August.

The remaining Pool C will take place at Allianz Park on Saturday 3 August with the Series culminating in another high-octane final at Bath’s Recreation Ground on Friday 9 August.

“As 2011 J.P. Morgan 7s Series champions, we are looking forward to getting back into Premiership action on 2 August at Franklin’s Gardens,” said Falcons director of rugby Dean Richards.

“Leicester Tigers and Northampton Saints will be fresh from the Aviva Premiership Rugby Final at Twickenham, and Sale Sharks will be keen to start the season with a bang so it will be a lively evening of 7s.”

Phil Winstanley, rugby director at Premiership Rugby said: “The J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series yet again provides us with an explosive start to the new season, and gives our most talented sevens specialists a real opportunity to showcase themselves on a national stage.

“This season’s Series coincides with the launch of our new partnership with BT Sport and will give these players a real opportunity to reach a national audience. With the winning team qualifying for the inaugural World Club 7s at Twickenham on 17 and 18 August, it’s a real opportunity to push for international success.”

> “The J. P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series has gone from strength
> to strength and has seen the emergence of some very exiting talent
> over the last three years. Marlon Yarde, Jonathan Joseph, Jonny May,
> Owen Farrell and David Strettle have all had a major impact on the
> tournament in recent years, and I’m sure that we will witness the
> emergence of more talent this year.”

The three pool stages and the final will be the first rugby union action covered live on the new BT Sport channels. Former England captain Lawrence Dallaglio has signed with BT Sport to become its leading rugby union expert and he can’t wait for the new J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series to kick-off.

Back in 1993 Dallaglio was a member of the successful England team that won the Sevens World Cup at Murrayfield.

Dallaglio said: “I loved my time playing Sevens so I fully understand how important it can be in the development of young players. The J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series has established itself in the rugby calendar, and I expect the 2013 event to be a great showcase for Sevens.

“Rugby’s admission into the Olympic Games, in Rio in 2016, will take the sport on to a new level and increase its global appeal.”

The J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s kicks-off on 1 August at Gloucester with rounds at Franklin Gardens and Allianz Park and the Final at The Recreation Ground. To buy tickets go to Ticketmaster.co.uk and follow @jpmorganrugby7s for all of the news on the Series.

**POOL A**
Thursday 1 August
Kingsholm, Gloucester Rugby
Pools: Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs, Gloucester Rugby, Worcester Warriors
KO: 7.30pm

**POOL B**
Friday 2 August
Franklins Gardens, Northampton Saints
Pools: Leicester Tigers, Newcastle Falcons, Northampton Saints, Sale Sharks
KO: 7.30pm

**POOL C**
Saturday 3 August
Allianz Park, Saracens
Pools: Harlequins, London Irish, London Wasps, Saracens
KO: 7.30pm

Friday 9 August
The Recreation Ground, Bath Rugby
Pools: Top 2 from each pool
KO: 7.00pm