Falcons duo in Argentina squad to face South Africa

Thursday 15 September 2022 Written by: Adam

Orlando starts at inside centre and Moroni is named on the bench as the face World Champions South Africa in the fifth-round fixture, set to take place this Saturday, kicking-off at 8.10pm BST.

The pair were part of the Argentina side who made history last month, being the first to win in New Zealand, grinding out a 25-18 victory in Christchurch.

Argentina currently sit bottom of the closely-contested Rugby Championship standings, with two wins and two losses.

**Argentina squad to face New Zealand**

15 Juan Cruz Mallía

14 Emiliano Boffelli

13 Jerónimo de la Fuente

12 Matías Orlando

11 Lucio Cinti

10 Santiago Carreras

9 Gonzalo Bertranou

1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

2 Julián Montoya

3 Eduardo Bello

4 Matías Alemanno

5 Tomás Lavanini

6 Juan Martín González

7 Marcos Kremer

8 Pablo Matera


16 Agustín Creevy

17 Thomas Gallo

18 Joel Sclavi

19 Guido Petti

20 Rodrigo Bruni

21 Tomás Cubelli

22 Benjamín Urdapilleta

23 Matías Moroni

The fixture will be available to view live on Sky Sports Arena, with coverage beginning at 8pm BST.