Falcons duo start for England U18s in South Africa summer tour finale

Friday 26 August 2022 Written by: Adam

England Under-18s take on South Africa Under-18s in Paarl, with a 14.30pm UK-time kick-off for the tour climax.

England opened their three-match trip with a 40-24 defeat to South Africa Under-18s before securing victory in dramatic fashion for their second fixture. A last-minute penalty saw the tourists win 36-34 in Paarl against South Africa A U18s.

**England U18 team**

15 *Ioan Jones (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close School)  
14 *Will Glister (Wasps, City of Oxford College)  
13 *Ben Redshaw (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)
12 Sean Kerr (Harlequins, Whitgift School)  
11 *Toby Cousins (Northampton Saints, Oakham School)  
10 *Rory Taylor (London Irish, Wellington College)
9 *Archie McParland (Northampton Saints, Stowe School)  
1 Louie Trevett (Bristol Bears, Clifton College)  
2 Jacob Oliver (Newcastle Falcons, Barnard Castle School) 
3 Billy Sela (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff)  
4 Olamide Sodeke (Saracens, Gravesend Grammar School)  
5 Tom Burrow (Yorkshire Academy, Heckmondwike Grammar School) 
6 George Perkins (Leicester Tigers, Denstone College)
7 Henry Pollock (Northampton Saints, Stowe School) CAPTAIN
8 Jack Bennett (Bath Rugby, Monkton Combe School) 


16 Loic Keasey (Worcester Warriors, RGS Worcester)  
17 Alex O’Driscoll (Wasps, Berkhamsted) 
18 Isaac Keller (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)
19 Finn Baker (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)  
20 Barney Merrett (Saracens, Sutton Valence School)  
21 Will Wootton (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School) 
22 Raff Weston (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff) 
23  George Edson (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College) 
24 Tom Burton (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)
25 *Conor Byrne (Harlequins, Trinity College) 

*Capped at U18 level in the 2021-22 season.   

The game kicks off at 2.30pm UK time and can be viewed for free by clicking **[here][1]** (registration required).

[1]: https://supersportschools.com/