Falcons trio start for England U18s on Tuesday

Monday 22 August 2022 Written by: Adam

England Under-18s take on South Africa A Under-18s in Paarl, with a 12.30pm UK-time kick-off.

England opened their three-match trip on Friday with a 40-24 defeat to South Africa Under-18s, and will face the same opposition in Sunday’s tour climax.

**England U18s team**

15 Conor Byrne (Harlequins, Trinity College)

14 Tom Burton (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)

13 Toby Cousins (Northampton Saints, Oakham School)

12 George Edson (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College)

11 Will Glister (Wasps, City of Oxford College)

10 Raff Weston (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff)

9 Will Wootton (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School, captain)

1 Alex O’Driscoll (Wasps, Berkhamsted) 

2 Loic Keasey (Worcester Warriors, RGS Worcester)

3 Isaac Keller (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy)

4 Olamide Sodeke (Saracens, Gravesend Grammar School)

5 Finn Baker (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School) 

6 Barney Merrett (Saracens, Sutton Valence School)

7 George Perkins (Leicester Tigers, Denstone College)  

8 Will Owen (Worcester Warriors, Ellesmere College)


16 Jacob Oliver (Newcastle Falcons, Barnard Castle School) 

17 Louie Trevett (Bristol Bears, Clifton College)  

18 Billy Sela (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff) 

19 Tom Burrow (Yorkshire Academy, Heckmondwike Grammar School)

20 Jack Bennett (Bath Rugby, Monkton Combe School) 

21 Henry Pollock (Northampton Saints, Stowe School)

22 Archie McParland (Northampton Saints, Stowe School) 

23 Rory Taylor (London Irish, Wellington College)

24 Sean Kerr (Harlequins, Whitgift School)  

25 Ben Redshaw (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School)

26 Ioan Jones (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close School)