Five Falcons in England training squad

Thursday 10 June 2021 Written by: Adam

Pictured from left to right, winger Adam Radwan, back-five forward Sean Robinson, prop Trevor Davison, No 8 Callum Chick and hooker Jamie Blamire are all called up, with none of the five having previously been capped by England.

Chick and Blamire have England honours at Under-20s level, Davison has played for England Counties and Robinson for England Students, while Radwan has represented England 7s.

Newcastle Falcons director of rugby Dean Richards said: “It’s great for the lads to receive this recognition, and I’m delighted for all of them.

“Along with our other squad members this season they have put in a huge effort to earn this selection, and I’m sure they will all give fantastic accounts of themselves when they join up with the squad for their training camp.”

England head coach Eddie Jones said: “This is the first squad of three and we’ll include players from the other clubs where appropriate, when they become available. We’ve also given some of our senior players the chance to get some important rest and recovery time after back-to-back seasons, and with no proper pre-season.

“For this group it’s a chance to come into the England environment and really show what they can do. We expect them to be enthusiastic, full of energy and we want them to know there is no limit to their horizon.

“There is a lot of talent in this squad but the challenge for them is to turn talent into performance. We’re really looking forward to working with this group of young players and see where we can take them. They have the opportunity to take on the world.”

**England’s summer schedule sees the following fixtures:**

**Sun June 27:** England A v Scotland A, Mattioli Woods Welford Road.

**Sun July 4:** England v USA.

**Sat July 10:** England v Canada, Twickenham.

**England training squad**

**Forwards:** Jamie Blamire (Newcastle Falcons, uncapped), Callum Chick (Newcastle Falcons, uncapped), Trevor Davison (Newcastle Falcons, uncapped), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby, 21 caps), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 28 caps), Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers, uncapped), Paul Hill (Northampton Saints, 5 caps), Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors, 1 cap), Lewis Ludlam (Northampton Saints, 8 caps), Lewis Ludlow (Gloucester Rugby, uncapped), George Martin (Leicester Tigers, 1 cap), Chunya Munga (London Irish, uncapped), Beno Obano (Bath Rugby, 1 cap), Miles Reid (Bath Rugby, uncapped), Sean Robinson (Newcastle Falcons, uncapped), Jack Singleton (Gloucester Rugby, 3 caps), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby, 22 caps), Harry Wells (Leicester Tigers, uncapped), Tom Willis (Wasps, uncapped).

**Backs:** Josh Bassett (Wasps, uncapped), Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby, 9 caps), Tom de Glanville (Bath Rugby, uncapped), Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints, uncapped), Ollie Hassell-Collins (London Irish, uncapped), Dan Kelly (Leicester Tigers, uncapped), Ollie Lawrence (Worcester Warriors, 6 caps), Alex Mitchell (Northampton Saints, uncapped), Max Ojomoh (Bath Rugby, uncapped), Tom Parton (London Irish, uncapped), Adam Radwan (Newcastle Falcons, uncapped), Dan Robson (Wasps, 12 caps), Ben Spencer (Bath Rugby, 4 caps), Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers, uncapped), Jacob Umaga (Wasps, uncapped).