Four Falcons named in England U18s squad

Monday 27 February 2023 Written by: Adam

The squad has just emerged from its first development camp of the year at Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, which kick-started preparations for the season.

The season starts with a match against France U18 at Esher Rugby Club on Saturday, 18 March (kick-off 12:30pm) and will be live streamed on England Rugby channels.

England men’s U18 head coach Jonathan Pendlebury said: “Congratulations to all players selected in our first squad of 2023, this is a fantastic and exciting opportunity for every single one of them.

“Being selected for England at any level is a proud moment, and one these young men and their families have been building towards throughout their careers, with the help of the hard work from their schools, junior and community rugby clubs, and academies.

“We have five fixtures to prepare for and each one is a chance for the players to put their hand up to represent England. Seventeen of them have worn the rose before, so there are many others who have worked hard to be selected in the pathways programme for the first time.”

**2023 England men’s U18 Squad**

**Finn Baker (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School, 3 U18 caps)**

Toby Baker (Yorkshire Academy, St Peters School, uncapped)

Oscar Beckerleg (Exeter Chiefs, Truro College, uncapped)

Josh Bellamy (Harlequins, Trinity School, uncapped)

Jack Bennett (Bath Rugby, Monkton Combe School, 3 caps)

Jack Bracken (Saracens, St Albans School, uncapped)

Albert Bradshaw (Sale Sharks, Stockport Grammar, uncapped)

Tom Burrow (Yorkshire Academy, Heckmondwike GS, 3 caps)

Conor Byrne (Harlequins, Trinity School, 6 caps)

Frank Chatterton (Sale Sharks, Stockport Grammar School, uncapped)

Harry Clarke (Leicester Tigers, Denstone College, uncapped)

Toby Cousins (Northampton Saints, Oakham School, 8 caps)

Ieuan Davies (Bath Rugby, Millfield School, uncapped)

Ollie Davies (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar, uncapped)

Lucas Friday (Harlequins, Trinity School, uncapped)

Tom Humphreys (Harlequins, RGS Guildford, uncapped)

Ioan Jones (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close School, 6 caps)

Loic Keasey (Midlands West, RGS Worcester, 3 caps)

**Isaac Keller (Newcastle Falcons, Gosforth Academy, 3 caps)**

Sean Kerr (Harlequins, Whitgift School, 3 caps)

Jack Kinder (Midlands West, Solihull School, uncapped)

Junior Kpoku (Saracens, Finborough School, uncapped)

Jack Lightbown (Sale Sharks, Ladybridge School, uncapped)

Reuben Logan (Midlands Central, Berkhamsted School, uncapped)

Ralph McEachran (London Irish, Bishop Wand, uncapped)

Frank McMillan (Harlequins, BHASVIC, uncapped)

Archie McParland (Northampton Saints, Stowe School, 4 caps)

Henry Mountford (Leicester Tigers, Denstone College, uncapped)

Charlie Myall (Midlands Central, City of Oxford College, uncapped)

**Jacob Oliver (Newcastle Falcons, Barnard Castle School, 3 caps)**

Will Owen (Midlands West, Ellesmere College, 2 caps)

Henry Pollock (Northampton Saints, Stowe School, 3 caps)

Tye Raymont (Yorkshire Academy, Bishop Burton College, uncapped)

**Ben Redshaw (Newcastle Falcons, Sedbergh School, 4 caps)**

Lucas Schmid (Harlequins, Epsom College, uncapped)

Billy Sela (Bath Rugby, Beechen Cliff, 3 caps)

Rory Taylor (London Irish, Wellington College, 6 caps)

Tom Threlfall (Leicester Tigers, Nottingham High School, uncapped)

George Timmins (Bath Rugby, Millfield, uncapped)

Louie Trevett (Bristol Bears, Clifton College, 3 caps)

Kepu Tuipulotu (London Irish, Harrow School, uncapped)