Harrison Orr drafted into Singha 7s squad

Wednesday 27 July 2016 Written by: Adam

The former Australia Under-20s back-row forward, signed this summer from Greene King IPA Championship club Ealing, replaces fellow new arrival Andrew Davidson.

The other change to Newcastle’s previously-announced squad comes in the backs, where a broken arm sustained in training sees Tom Penny miss out.

He is replaced by Adam Radwan, the teenage winger who joined the Falcons in their training camp at Bishop Burton College this week. The Billingham RFC flyer has spent time in the Falcons’ academy and has already caught the eye on the invitational sevens circuit.

Saturday’s Singha 7s starts at 3pm and sees the Falcons pooled with Sale Sharks, Worcester Warriors and Leicester Tigers in round-robin action. The top two teams on the day will progress through to the finals at Coventry’s Ricoh Arena on Sunday August 7.

Tickets for Saturday’s event at Kingston Park are available priced £20 for premium seating, £10 for standard seating and £5 for under-16s. A ‘sevens heaven’ deal is also available for £100 which includes seven standard tickets plus 7 x £10 vouchers to be redeemed on the day against food, drink, merchandise or programmes.

Falcons season ticket members are entitled to two free tickets for the Singha 7s, which must be claimed by 1pm on Friday by calling 0871 226 6060 or visiting the ticket office in person prior to the deadline. Season ticket members turning up on match day without having reserved their free tickets will have to pay to get in.

Supporters driving northbound to the tournament are advised to allow extra time for their journey due to lane closures on the A1 over Blaydon bridge, or to seek alternative routes.

**Newcastle Falcons squad for Singha 7s:**

1 Dan Temm (captain)

2 Santiago Socino

3 Glen Young

4 Max Davies

5 Harrison Orr

6 Adam Radwan

7 Dan Marshall

8 Tom Catterick

9 Ruaridh Dawson

10 Joel Hodgson

11 Ben Stevenson

12 Tom Ffitch

**Leicester Tigers:**

1 Sam Lewis

2 Harry Mahoney

3 Charlton Kerr

4 Harry Simmons

5 Ben White (captain)

6 Sam Yawayawa

7 Jordan Olowofela

8 Freddie Tuilagi

9 Tommy Reffell

10 Tom Hardwick

11 Ollie Russell

12 Andy Brown

**Sale Sharks:**

1 Tom Curry

2 Ben Curry

3 Matt Postlethwaite

4 Andy Hughes

5 George Nott

6 James Mitchell (captain)

7 Curtis Langdon

8 Sam Bedlow

9 Paolo Odogwu

10 Nick Scott

11 Tom Morton

12 Charlie Venables

**Worcester Warriors:**

1 Tom Dodd

2 Jaike Carter

3 Sam Ripper-Smith

4 Huw Taylor (captain)

5 Ted Hill

6 Ben Fowles

7 Josh Adams

8 Tiff Eden

9 Harry Cochrane

10 Dion King

11 Jordan Ainslie

12 Craig Jackson

**Kick-off times:**

15:00 Newcastle Falcons v Sale Sharks

15:25 Leicester Tigers v Worcester Warriors

15:55 Leicester Tigers v Sale Sharks

16:20 Newcastle Falcons v Worcester Warriors

16:50 Sale Sharks v Worcester Warriors

17:15 Newcastle Falcons v Leicester Tigers


Matt Turvey

Ben Blain

Hamish Smales

**Assistant referees:**

Adam Leal

James Clarke

Jamie Leahy

Callum Sharp

Anthony Woodthorpe

Veryan Boscawen