Lawson skippers Falcons in A-League semi-final

Monday 25 April 2016 Written by: Adam

The former Scotland hooker leads a Falcons side containing 10 full internationals in the starting XV, Newcastle having qualified for the last four courtesy of a bonus-point win at Gloucester in their final group game.

Kick-off at Exeter’s Sandy Park is at 7.30pm, with tickets priced £10 for adults and £5 for students or under-16s.

The winner will meet either Northampton or Saracens in the final.

**NEWCASTLE FALCONS A-TEAM:** Dan Marshall, Giovanbattista Venditti, Belisario Agulla, Juan Pablo Socino, Alesana Tuilagi, Brett Connon, Sonatane Takulua; Ben Harris, Scott Lawson (captain), Kensuke Hatakeyama, Will Witty, Harry Snowdon, Joshua Chisanga, Todd Clever, Ally Hogg.

**REPLACEMENTS:** David Nelson, Adam Brocklebank, Eric Fry, Seb Ferreira, Santiago Socino, Joe Craggs, Ruaridh Dawson, Adam Redman.

**EXETER:** Chrysander Botha, Max Bodilly, Michele Campagnaro, Tom Hendrickson, Matt Jess, Will Hooley, Haydn Thomas; Brett Sturgess, Elvis Taione, Carl Rimmer, Ollie Atkins, Lewis Stevenson, Tom Johnson, Ben White, Kai Horstmann (captain).

**REPLACEMENTS:** Shaun Malton, Jake Woolmore, Alex Brown, Ed Holmes, Sam Simmonds, Stu Townsend, Byron McGuigan, Pete Laverick.