Moroni starts for Argentina

Thursday 22 September 2022 Written by: Adam

In what will be the final round of the 2022 Rugby Championship, Argentina travel to Durban looking to better their previous result. Despite a spirited comeback, Los Pumas fell to a 20-36 defeat at the hands of the Springboks.

Moroni was a try-scorer last time out for Argentina, finishing off a well-worked set-piece move to dot down under the posts.

The game at Hollywoodbets Kings Park Stadium kicks off at 4.05pm UK time and is being shown live on Sky Sports Mix.

**Argentina squad to face South Africa**

15 Juan Cruz Mallía

14 Emiliano Boffelli

13 Matías Moroni

12 Jerónimo de la Fuente

11 Juan Imhoff

10 Santiago Carreras

9 Gonzalo Bertranou

1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

2 Julián Montoya (C)

3 Eduardo Bello

4 Matías Alemanno

5 Tomás Lavanini

6 Juan Martín González

7 Marcos Kremer

8 Pablo Matera


16 Agustín Creevy

17 Mayco Vivas

18 Joel Sclavi

19 Guido Petti

20 Pedro Rubiolo

21 Tomás Cubelli

22 Benjamín Urdapilleta

23 Bautista Delguy