Newcastle Falcons leavers 2023-24

Wednesday 15 May 2024 Written by: Mark Smith

Newcastle Falcons have announced the players who will be leaving the club at the end of the current season.

The following depart with the thanks and best wishes of everyone at Kingston Park.

Josh Barton, Phil Brantingham, Sam Clark, Sam Cross, Mark Dormer, Rory Jennings, Louie Johnson, Charlie Maddison, Matias Moroni, Guy Pepper, Vereimi Qorowale, Iwan Stephens, Josh Thomas, Michael van Vuuren and George Wacokecoke.

Chairman of rugby Matt Thompson said: “I would like to thank all of the players who are leaving us for their contribution during their time at Newcastle Falcons, and wish them all the best for the future.

“It has been a tough season but the lads can be proud of the attitude and work ethic they have shown, and I wish them every success for whatever they have ahead of them.”

Thompson added: “It’s always hard saying goodbye to popular and talented members of our playing group, a number of whom have been here for a long time and made a great contribution.

“We are already well on with putting together our squad for next season and beyond, with Steve Diamond in charge of what will be a highly competitive group. Our supporters have been fantastic in their backing of the club, and I’m sure they’ll be equally generous in showing their appreciation for the players who are moving on.”