Dates and times for 2019-20 fixtures

Monday 1 July 2019

The dates and times for Newcastle Falcons' fixtures in the Greene King IPA Championship and Championship Cup have been announced.

The Falcons will kick off their season on Saturday September 21 with a trip to Jersey in the Championship Cup, with the first home game of the campaign seeing Doncaster Knights visiting Kingston Park Stadium on Sunday September 29.

The league season gets underway on Saturday October 12 with an away date at London Scottish, the first home match of the Championship following on Friday October 18 when Hartpury are the visitors.

The league trip to Jersey on Saturday February 29 is expected to be popular with supporters. The club intends to run an official trip to the Channel Island, and fans can register their interest by clicking here.

The league season draws to a close on Saturday May 9 when London Scottish travel to the North East, with the Championship Cup final scheduled for the following weekend should the Falcons make it that far.

TV picks have been confirmed up to and including the trip to Ealing Trailfinders on Saturday December 21, with all games after this date subject to change. The Falcons' only other televised game is the trip to Bedford Blues on Saturday November 9.

Season ticket membership for the 2019-20 season starts from just £138 for adult standing and £230 for adult seating. Please click here for detailed pricing and booking information.

NEWCASTLE FALCONS' 2019-20 FIXTURES

(home games in capitals)

Sat Sep 21: Jersey Reds (Cup, 3pm)

SUN SEP 29: DONCASTER KNIGHTS (CUP, 3PM)

Oct 4/5/6: Hartpury (Cup, kick-off TBC)

Sat Oct 12: London Scottish (3pm)

FRI OCT 18: HARTPURY (8PM)

Sun Oct 27: Cornish Pirates (2.30pm)

SAT NOV 2: JERSEY REDS (1PM)

Sat Nov 9: Bedford Blues (3.15pm - live on Sky Sports)

SUN NOV 17: COVENTRY (3PM)

FRI NOV 29: HARTPURY (CUP, 8PM)

Sat Dec 7: Doncaster Knights (Cup, 2.30pm)

SAT DEC 14: JERSEY REDS (CUP, 2PM)

Sat Dec 21: Ealing Trailfinders (3pm - live on Sky Sports)

FRI JAN 10: DONCASTER KNIGHTS (8PM)

Sun Jan 19: Yorkshire Carnegie (3pm)

Fri Jan 24: Nottingham (7.45pm)

SUN FEB 2: AMPTHILL (1PM)

Feb 7/8/9: Hartpury (kick-off TBC)

SUN FEB 16: CORNISH PIRATES (3PM)

Feb 21/22/23: Cup quarter-finals

Sat Feb 29: Jersey Reds (3pm)

FRI MAR 13: BEDFORD BLUES (8PM)

Sat Mar 21: Coventry (3pm)

SAT MAR 28: EALING TRAILFINDERS (5.30PM)

Sat Apr 4: Doncaster Knights (2.30pm)

FRI APR 10: YORKSHIRE CARNEGIE (3PM)

Apr 17/18/19: Cup semi-finals

FRI APR 24: NOTTINGHAM (8PM)

Sat May 2: Ampthill (3pm)

SAT MAY 9: LONDON SCOTTISH (3PM)

May 15/16/17: Cup final

Latest Gallery

Become A Junior Falcon

Win the Jackpot