Premiership Rugby 7s fixtures announced

Tuesday 19 June 2018 Written by: Adam

The Falcons have been pooled with Sarries and Leicester Tigers in the seven-a-side tournament, which sees all 12 Gallagher Premiership clubs competing.

Newcastle kick off their campaign as the third match on opening night, starting against Saracens at 6.15pm on Friday July 27 in a competition which will be screened live on BT Sport.

The Falcons’ second pool match against Leicester will be a 7.45pm kick-off, before attention then turns to Saturday’s knock-out stage.

Newcastle reached the final of last year’s competition, and have already shown an aptitude to shortened formats of the sport by making the final of this month’s Beachcomber World Club 10s in Mauritius.

Tickets for the Premiership Rugby 7s are available by [**clicking here**][1], with an earlybird deadline of June 30.


**POOL A:** Wasps, Gloucester, Northampton.

**POOL B:** Newcastle, Saracens, Leicester.

**POOL C:** Exeter, Worcester, Bath.

**POOL D:** Harlequins, Sale, Bristol.


1730: Bristol v Sale

1753: Bath v Worcester

1815: Saracens v Newcastle

1838: Northampton v Gloucester

1900: Harlequins v Bristol

1923: Exeter v Worcester

1945: Newcastle v Leicester

2008: Wasps v Gloucester

2030: Harlequins v Sale

2053: Exeter v Bath

2115: Saracens v Leicester

2138: Northampton v Wasps


1430: Cup quarter-final

1453: Cup quarter-final

1515: Cup quarter-final

1538: Cup quarter-final

1600: Plate semi-final

1623: Plate semi-final

1645: Cup semi-final

1708: Cup semi-final

1740: Plate final

1818: Cup final