Team news: Burrows skippers A-Team tonight

Monday 24 September 2018 Written by: Adam

Entry is free for the 7.45pm kick-off, Newcastle having won 31-26 away to Worcester in their opening game before losing 39-36 at Wasps last time out.

Josh Hodge starts at full-back for a Falcons side who include Portugal centre Pedro Bettencourt, USA international Paul Mullen starting at tight-head prop.

Fit-again prop David Wilson is set to feature from the bench after recovering from injury, with Guy Graham also in line for his first run-out since signing from Hawick over the summer.

Prior to the match director of rugby Dean Richards and head coach Dave Walder will be guests at a Supporters’ Club talk-in at 6.30pm in the 1877 Bar. Entry is free to Supporters’ Club members, and £5 for non-members.

**Newcastle Falcons A-Team**

15 Josh Hodge

14 Adam Radwan

13 Tom Penny

12 Pedro Bettencourt

11 Ben Stevenson

10 Brett Connon

9 Sam Stuart

1 Trevor Davison

2 Jamie Blamire

3 Paul Mullen

4 Will Montgomery

5 Glen Young

6 Tom Marshall

7 Simon Uzokwe

8 Ryan Burrows (captain)


16 Ali Johnson (Heriots)

17 Craig Mitchell

18 David Wilson

19 Rob Farrar

20 Connor Collett

21 Cameron Nordli-Kelemeti

22 Charlie Wilson

23 Guy Graham