Team news: Falcons side for A-League semi-final

Monday 23 April 2018 Written by: Adam

Centre Dominic Waldouck captains the Falcons’ second-string, Newcastle having finished second in the Northern Conference behind Northampton Wanderers.

The other semi-final sees Northampton hosting Harlequins. Should Newcastle beat Exeter this evening the final would be a week tonight, away to Northampton or at home to Harlequins.

Tonight’s Sandy Park clash is a 7.30pm kick-off. Exeter season ticket holders can get in free of charge, while for non-season ticket holders the prices are £10 for adults, and £5 for youths or students (no student ID required).

**Newcastle Falcons A-Team v Exeter Braves (Monday, 7.30pm, Sandy Park)**

15 Cameron Cowell

14 Adam Radwan

13 Tom Penny

12 Dominic Waldouck (captain)

11 George Wacokecoke

10 Brett Connon

9 James Elliott (Leeds Beckett)

1 Adam Brocklebank

2 Jamie Blamire

3 Jack Payne

4 Andrew Davidson

5 Nick Civetta

6 Morgan Eames (Doncaster)

7 Callum Chick

8 Max Davies


16 Mike Newstead (Northumbria University)

17 Conrad Cade (Leeds Beckett)

18 Jake Ilnicki

19 Will Montgomery (Junior Academy)

20 Tom Marshall (Junior Academy)

21 Craig Willis

22 Joel Matavesi

23 Charlie Wilson

**Exeter Braves**

15 Max Bodilly

14 James Short

13 Michele Campagnaro

12 Tom Hendrickson

11 Tom O’Flaherty

10 Sam Morley

9 Will Chudley

1 Moray Low

2 Shaun Malton

3 Marcus Street

4 Toby Salmon

5 Wilhelm Van Der Sluys

6 James Freeman (captain)

7 Matt Kvesic

8 Tom Lawday


16 Jack Innard

17 Billy Keast

18 Jack Owlett

19 Sean Lonsdale

20 Josh Caulfield

21 Joe Snow

22 Harvey Skinner

23 Harry Strong