Thursday 08 August 2013 Written by: Adam

Skipper Warren Fury has had to withdraw from the squad after taking a knock in training on the eve of the sevens showpiece. Chris Harris replaces the Welshman, while Richard Mayhew (groin) and Joel Hodgson (back) have also been ruled out with James Fitzpatrick and Andrew Higgins coming in for the duo. Tom Catterick captains the side in Fury’s absence as the Falcons look to claim the sevens crown, a title they earned in 2011.

The Falcons take on Gloucester in their first game (kick-off 7.25pm) before locking horns with Saracens (kick-off 8.15pm) for a place in the knock-out stages of the competition.

**Newcastle Falcons**: 1 Harrison Collins, 2 Ben Morris, 3 James Fitzpatrick, 4 Glen Young, 5 Michael Tait, 6 Tom Catterick (c), 7 Chris York, 8 Chris Harris, 9 Andy Davies, 10 Andrew Higgins, 11 Sean Brown, 12 Simon Hammersley

**Group A** Game 1: Worcester Warriors v Leicester Tigers
**Group B** Game 2: Gloucester Rugby v Newcastle Falcons
**Group A** Game 3: Leicester Tigers v Harlequins
**Group B** Game 4: Newcastle Falcons v Saracens
**Group A** Game 5: Worcester Warriors v Harlequins
**Group B** Game 6: Gloucester Rugby v Saracens