Which legend do you think should make the hall of fame?

Thursday 30 March 2017 Written by: Adam

This year sees Newcastle Falcons and Gosforth RFC celebrating 140 years of shared history, with a special dinner being held at Kingston Park Stadium on Saturday April 22.

As part of the festivities two Gosforth greats and a further two from the professional era will be inducted into the Newcastle Rugby Hall of Fame, the Falcons pair being chosen by an online poll.

Supporters are invited to vote on a shortlist of nine names, including Premiership winners Doddie Weir, Richard Arnold, Jonny Wilkinson and Gary Armstrong, Cup final winners Jamie Joon, Micky Ward, Dave Walder and Tom May plus Australian great Matthew Burke.

Voting closes on Wednesday April 12, with the winners announced at the celebration dinner on Saturday April 22.

Tickets for the dinner, which includes a three-course meal, are available priced £40 + vat by calling 0191 214 2835 or emailing amy.kirsopp@newcastle-falcons.co.uk .

Previous inductees into the Newcastle Rugby Hall of Fame are Rob Andrew, Inga Tuigamala, Roger Uttley, Wilfred Farr, J Stanley Armstrong, Malcolm Young, Ray McLoughlin, Gordon Blackett, Tommy Hall, John Smith and Douglas Smith.

Vote for your Falcons legend [**here**][1].

[1]: http://www.newcastlefalcons.co.uk/Competition/Poll