Wilson starts for England against Wales

Thursday 25 February 2021 Written by: Adam

The 4.45pm kick-off at Principality Stadium will be shown live in the UK on BBC One, the Cumbrian winning his 21st cap as he packs down on the blind-side flank.

England head coach Eddie Jones said: “Wales is a really special fixture and rivalry. There is a long history between the two nations and the game means a lot to both countries.

“We know we’ll be up against a strong Welsh challenge on Saturday, but we’ve worked really hard in training this week and have got a very good team to face it.

“We want to show people what we are capable of, keep building our performances, and the best is yet to come from this England team.”


15 Elliot Daly (Saracens, 49 caps)

14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 48 caps)

13 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 36 caps)

12 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 90 caps)

11 Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 63 caps)

10 George Ford (Leicester Tigers, 74 caps)

9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 106 caps)

1 Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 64 caps)

2 Jamie George (Saracens, 56 caps)

3 Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, 41 caps)

4 Maro Itoje (Saracens, 45 caps)

5 Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs, 6 caps)

6 Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons, 20 caps)

7 Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 30 caps)

8 Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 58 caps)


16 Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 28 caps)

17 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 25 caps)

18 Will Stuart (Bath Rugby, 10 caps)

19 Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby, 18 caps)

20 George Martin (Leicester Tigers, uncapped)

21 Ben Earl (Bristol Bears, 10 caps)

22 Dan Robson (Wasps, 9 caps)

23 Max Malins (Bristol Bears, 5 caps)