A-Team named for Wasps away

Monday 04 September 2017 Written by: Adam

No 8 Ryan Burrows captains a side which sees a debut for Canada tight-head Jake Ilnicki, countryman Evan Olmstead packing down in the second row.

Cameron Cowell and Adam Radwan provide pace on the wings having both played against Wasps during this year’s Singha 7s final, a youthful back line seeing teenagers Charlie Wilson and Ben Stevenson paired together in midfield.

Doncaster prop Jack Bergmanas is a guest player on the bench, where he is joined by under-18s players Cameron Kelemeti (Durham School and England U18s) and Morgan Passman (Falcons AASE scheme).

**Falcons Development Team (v Wasps, Monday, 7.30pm, Broadstreet RFC)**

15 Brett Connon

14 Cameron Cowell

13 Ben Stevenson

12 Charlie Wilson

11 Adam Radwan

10 Craig Willis

9 Ruaridh Dawson

1 Adam Brocklebank

2 Santiago Socino

3 Jake Ilnicki

4 Glen Young

5 Evan Olmstead

6 Harrison Orr

7 Simon Uzokwe

8 Ryan Burrows (captain)


16 Ben Sowrey

17 Jack Bergmanas

18 Diogo Ferreira

19 Nick Civetta

20 Gary Graham

21 Cameron Kelemeti

22 Morgan Passman

23 Max Davies


15 Rob Miller

14 Taju Atta (Wasps Academy U18)

13 Brendan Macken

12 Guy Armitage

11 Owain James

10 Connor Eastgate

9 Craig Hampson (captain)

1 Ben Harris

2 Antonio Harris

3 Will Stuart

4 Cameron Gray (Coventry RFC)

5 Guy Borrowdale (Rotherham Titans)

6 Gabriel Oghre

7 James Seabrook

8 Tom Willis


16 Will Owen

17 George Thornton

18 David Langley

19 James Moreton (Broadstreet RFC)

20 George Cox (Nottingham RFC)

21 Will Porter

22 Josh Grimes (Nottingham RFC)

23 Jo Davetanilavu (Army)