Falcons name U18s team for Saturday’s Wasps clash

Friday 26 August 2022 Written by: Adam

The game is a 6pm kick-off at Kingston Park Stadium, with free entry and parking after the Newcastle Thunder rugby league game.

The East Stand bar will be open for supporters, with the Falcons playing their first game of the Academy U18s League after last week’s 36-19 defeat to Harlequins in their friendly match at Loughborough University.

Wasps contested their first league game last weekend, playing out a 26-26 draw with Yorkshire Academy.

Newcastle currently have five players on tour with England Under-18s in South Africa, with Tom Burton, Isaac Keller, Finn Baker, Ben Redshaw and Jacob Oliver all representing their country.

**Newcastle Falcons U18s v Wasps U18s (Saturday, 6pm, Kingston Park Stadium)**

15 Rhys Beeckmans (Blaydon RFC & Gosforth Academy)

14 Scott Rochester (Durham City RFC & Durham School)

13 Harvey Johnston (Sedbergh School)

12 Callum Brown (Durham School)

11 Lucas Rowell (vice captain – Percy Park RFC & Gosforth Academy)

10 Josh Farley (Novos RFC & Gosforth Academy)

9 Nicko Sykes (Tynedale RFC & Newcastle School for Boys)

1 Chris Johnstone (Morpeth RFC & KEVI Morpeth)

2 Ryan Shaw (Morpeth RFC & Gosforth Academy)

3 Sam Kirkman (Penrith RFC & Gosforth Academy)

4 Connor Bowran (Percy Park RFC & Gosforth Academy)

5 Tom Cressey (Northern RFC & RGS Newcastle)

6 Charlie Mellor (captain – Gosforth Academy)

7 Archie Fletcher (Tynedale RFC & Newcastle School for Boys)

8 Kane James (Sedbergh School)


16 Danny Lund (Penrith RFC & Ullswater Community College)

17 Sam Graham (Durham City RFC & Durham School)

18 Sam Tabuavuaka (Darlington Mowden Park RFC & Barnard Castle School)

19 Harry Wildridge (Billingham RFC @ Yarm School)

20 Jacob Butterill (Sedbergh School)

21 Joe Davis (Blaydon RFC & Barnard Castle School)

22 Logan Noble (Barnard Castle School)

23 Sam Suka (Hordon & Peterlee RFC & Gateshead College)