Newcastle Falcons Name U15 Squad for Upcoming Festival

Friday 24 April 2015 Written by: Adam

This weekend the youngest of the Falcons family will take the field in an Under 15 12-a-side Academy Festival at Sandal RUFC in Yorkshire. The Falcons will play against Yorkshire Carnegie and Sale Sharks in a round robin format and then the following weekend will play against Yorkshire, Sale, Leicester, Northampton and Worcester at Newark RFC in the Northern RFU Academy festival.

Academy Manager, Mark Laycock said: “There have been around a dozen lads training with us since December after the conclusion of the Developing Player Programmes across the region in November.

“Since then there have been a few additions via our GASP nomination database and the County games that have recently taken place. There is some real promising talent in the group and we are all looking forward to seeing them express themselves in the 12-a-side festivals, which will no doubt take them out of their comfort zones.”


– Alex Watson (South Tyneside Blades RFC, Dame Allans School, Nland)
– Ben Darlington (Kirkby Lonsdale RFC, QEGS Penrith, Cumbria)
– Christy Wood (Consett RFC, QE Hexham School, Nland)
– Eddy Anderson (Yarm RFC, Yarm School, Durham)
– Harry Hill (Ripon RFC, Sedbergh School, Cumbria)
– Jack McCoubrey (Netherhall RFC, Netherhall School, Cumbria)
– Jamie Adamson (Durham City RFC, Barnard Castle School, Durham)
– Kyle Elliott (Durham City RFC, Durham School, Durham)
– Reece Amir (Durham City RFC, Durham School, Durham)
– Reuben Blades (Billingham RFC, High Tunstall School, Durham)
– Tom Marshall (Blyth RFC, Bede Academy, Nland)


– Alfie Lawson (Yarm RFC, Egglescliffe School, Durham)
– Andrew Miller (Darlington Mowden Park RFC, St Francis Xavier School, Durham)
– Antun Wilson (Yarm RFC, Yarm School, Durham)
– Ethan Robertson (Preston Grasshoppers RFC, Ripley St Thomas School, Cumbria)
– Joe Connelly (Penrith RFC, QEGS Penrith, Cumbria)
– Jonny Crichton (Egremont RFC, West Lakes Academy, Cumbria)
– Morgan Passman (Yarm RFC, Egglescliffe School, Durham)
– Nathan Henderson (Percy Park RFC, Whitley Bay High School, Nland)
– Rob Milbanke (Durham City RFC, Durham School, Durham)
– Robbie Nash (Morpeth RFC, KEVI Morpeth School, Nland)
– Shaw Lorimer-Bell (Carlise RFC, Richard Rose Morton Academy, Cumbria)
– Will Haydon-Wood (Sedbergh School, Cumbria)