Newcastle Falcons squad for Singha 7s finals

Wednesday 03 August 2016 Written by: Adam

Scotland Under-20s lock Andrew Davidson is included in place of Ruaridh Dawson, who will be involved for the Falcons’ 15-a-side squad for Saturday’s pre-season friendly against Nottingham.

Otherwise, coach Mark Laycock has named the same squad which topped the group during Saturday’s home qualifier at Kingston Park Stadium.

Dan Temm retains the captaincy as the Falcons aim to regain the trophy they last won in 2011 – Newcastle set to meet Welsh side Ospreys in the quarter-finals.

Sunday’s Singha 7s gets underway at 2pm and is being shown live on BT Sport. Tickets are priced £10 for adults and £5 for juniors via .

**Newcastle Falcons squad for Singha 7s finals:**

1 Dan Temm (captain)

2 Santiago Socino

3 Glen Young

4 Max Davies

5 Harrison Orr

6 Adam Radwan

7 Andrew Davidson

8 Tom Catterick

9 Dan Marshall

10 Joel Hodgson

11 Ben Stevenson

12 Tom Ffitch